The Human Safety Net, avec le soutien de Generali.

The Human Safety Net est la nouvelle initiative phare de Generali pour la communauté. Elle permet à notre mission de protection et d'amélioration des vies des personnes de prospérer au-delà de notre quotidien professionnel.

En tant que leaders de nos programmes, nos partenaires ONG sont le pilier de The Human Safety Net. Ensemble, nous tissons une chaîne mondiale d'ONG, toutes actives au niveau local, mais connectées globalement par The Human Safety Net.

Partenaires

SPARK est notre principal partenaire au sein du programme The Human Safety Net pour les entrepreneurs réfugiés. SPARK développe des programmes d'entrepreneuriat pour les réfugiés et les populations vulnérables en Europe, en Afrique et au Moyen-Orient. Il investit dans leur potentiel entrepreneurial. Il contribue à renforcer leur indépendance économique et à créer des emplois qui s'avèrent bénéfiques pour elles et pour leurs communautés.

 

ELTERN-AG est notre partenaire dans le cadre du programme pour les familles en Allemagne. ELTERN est un programme préventif de développement spécifiquement mis en place pour les familles socialement défavorisées, en raison de leur pauvreté et de leur isolement. Ce partenaire aide les parents à développer leurs compétences afin qu’ils puissent offrir de meilleures chances d'éducation, de santé et de vie à leurs enfants.

PLACE est le partenaire innovant au sein du programme The Human Safety Net pour les entrepreneurs réfugiés. PLACE a pour objectif de transformer la « crise des migrants » en une opportunité de croissance en créant efficacement une communauté de leaders capables de développer des produits et des services inspirés par leurs propres défis. Les laboratoires PLACE sont des environnements animés, dynamiques et hautement interactifs, qui fournissent aux nouveaux venus et à la société civile les ressources dont ils ont besoin pour développer complètement leur potentiel.

SOCIAL IMPACT est notre partenaire en Allemagne dans le cadre du programme The Human Safety Net pour les entrepreneurs réfugiés. SOCIAL IMPACT fournit des conseils d'experts aux startups et aux entrepreneurs dont les activités professionnelles ont le potentiel de résoudre certains défis sociaux. Les subventions financent jusqu'à huit mois de consultations, de formations, d'ateliers professionnels et d'espaces de travail collaboratif. Le programme s’adresse tout particulièrement aux réfugiés et aux jeunes sans emploi.

SINGA est notre partenaire au sein du programme The Human Safety Net pour les entrepreneurs réfugiés en France. SINGA crée des opportunités de rencontre et de coopération pour les réfugiés et leurs communautés d'accueil. Le but est de construire des ponts entre les personnes qui changent la perception des réfugiés via le dialogue, l'enrichissement culturel et la création d'opportunités professionnelles.

GPMA, association souscriptrice de contrats prévoyance et santé, partenaire privilégiée de Generali France depuis 40 ans, apporte son expertise dans le domaine de la solidarité auprès des familles fragilisées pour accompagner le projet THSN pour les familles. Fidèle à sa signature Autrement Solidaire, l’association privilégie l’entraide et la solidarité auprès de ses membres en difficulté ainsi que l’accompagnement d’associations au service de la santé et des personnes fragilisées, notamment, depuis plus de 10 ans, avec son opération de mécénat Atout Soleil.  

Tent est une plateforme mondiale permettant aux grandes entreprises d’unir leurs forces pour exploiter de manière efficace le soutien et le dynamisme des entreprises mondiales, dans le but de mettre un terme à la crise des réfugiés. Le Tent Partnership revêt une approche innovante, axée sur le développement de moyens de subsistance pour les réfugiés via l’emploi et l’entrepreneuriat. The Human Safety Net a rejoint le Partnership par le biais de son programme pour les entrepreneurs réfugiés en septembre 2017.

La fondation Emmanuel est partenaire de The Human Safety Net pour le programme dédié aux familles en Argentine. Depuis plus de 30 ans, cette association œuvre à La Plata (Buenos Aires) afin de faire de la vie de famille une réalité pour tous les enfants et non pas un avantage seulement réservé à quelques privilégiés. Elle met en place des programmes pour les familles défavorisées et les enfants placés en foyer d'accueil pour les soutenir dans le processus d'éducation de leur enfant.

HOPE Worldwide collabore avec The Human Safety Net dans le cadre du programme consacré aux familles en Indonésie. Sa mission consiste à apporter de l'espoir et à changer des vies dans les communautés vulnérables via l'éducation, les services de santé et le développement de la communauté. Fondée en 1994, l'association HOPE Worldwide apporte son aide, en Indonésie, à plus de 120 000 personnes assistées par plus de 3 000 volontaires dédiés.

Knack collabore au programme de The Human Safety Net pour les entrepreneurs réfugiés avec l'objectif d'identifier les entrepreneurs de talent à Paris et à Munich et les guider dans les secteurs les plus prometteurs de qualification et d'emploi, en supprimant les barrières et les préjugés. L'association contribue ainsi à créer un nouvel environnement propice à l'inclusion économique et sociale dans l'économie numérique. Entreprise technologique de la Silicon Valley, Knack souhaite aider les individus de tous secteurs à découvrir et déployer leur potentiel humain caché pour réussir dans l'économie numérique, par l'intermédiaire de ses jeux pour smartphone qui traitent plus de 35 compétences humaines fondamentales.

The Boston Consulting Group (BCG) est une société de conseil en gestion mondiale et leader mondial en matière de conseil en stratégie d'entreprise. BCG a fait preuve d'un fort engagement institutionnel en faveur de l'impact social, en collaborant avec des organisations actives dans les secteurs sociaux, publics et privés pour apporter des solutions audacieuses à certains des problèmes les plus complexes de la société contemporaine. Nous avons rejoint le mouvement The Human Safety Net parce que nous partageons l'objectif de libérer le potentiel de ceux qui font avancer le monde.

La fondation Tomillo est partenaire de The Human Safety Net dans le cadre du programme pour les familles en Espagne. Basée à Madrid, la fondation développe des programmes complets dédiés aux enfants et adolescents pour faciliter, stimuler et promouvoir le développement personnel et social de l'enfant. En agissant sur les aspects émotionnels, cognitifs et comportementaux, elle aide les jeunes à créer leur propre identité et les encourage à entreprendre des activités enrichissantes et à multiplier les expériences relationnelles positives.

Le Centro per la Salute del Bambino (CSB, Centre pour la Santé de l’Enfant) est partenaire de The Human Safety Net à Trieste (Italie). Il s’agit d’une organisation à but non lucratif fondée en Italie en 1999 par un groupe d’éducateurs de la petite-enfance. CSB a pour mission de favoriser l’égalité des chances pour le développement cognitif, émotionnel et relationnel de tous les enfants, et œuvre en Italie et à l’international.

Asociatia OvidiuRo est partenaire de The Human Safety Net pour le programme Pour les familles en Roumanie. OvidiuRo fournit aux enfants dans le besoin du matériel éducatif de qualité et des livres appropriés à leur âge, forme des enseignants pour tirer profit de ces outils, aide les parents à comprendre l’importance de lire avec les jeunes enfants et soutient les communautés défavorisées dans l’ouverture de crèches pour tous les enfants.

ZPM Moste est partenaire de The Human Safety Net pour le programme Pour les familles en Slovénie. ZPM Ljubljana Moste-Polje (Assoc. des Amis de la Jeunesse) soutient les enfants et leur famille depuis plus de 60 ans, en développant des programmes spéciaux pour les familles dans le besoin et en améliorant les opportunités pour les enfants. Elle valorise les compétences parentales pour aider familles et enfants à avoir une vie meilleure.

La Sauvegarde is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France, active in Brittany. The association helps empower parents, focusing on their needs and wishes and helping them build confidence in their parenting skills. It also provides educational, pedagogical, psychological support to families and helps facilitate personal development and social inclusion.

Apprentis d’Auteuil is a national and international Catholic NGO that works with children, young adults and families, and is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Through several different facilities, the association welcomes people in difficulty, hosting them according to their needs and personal situations.

Les Restos Bébé du Coeur is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Based in Agen (Nouvelle Aquitaine), it provides specific products that have been identified as truly necessary for parents and parents-to-be, including food, clothes, diapers and baby toys (children ages 0-18 months). The association also provides advice on pediatrics, diet and childcare.

L’école des parents et des éducateurs des Bouches du Rhone is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Its aim is to support parents, social workers and teachers and facilitate the link between home and school. It is based in Marseille (Provence) and is famous for targeted actions the association runs in September and October, when children enter nursery school.

Intermède Robinson is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Based in Essone (Ile-de-France), they run efforts directly in areas where the most disadvantaged families are located, including shantytowns, parking lots and emergency shelters. Working directly with children, they organize cooking activities and cultural, athletic and artistic moments for isolated families in need.

L'Albero della Vita est l'un des partenaires du programme de The Human Safety Net pour les familles en Italie, où l'association œuvre depuis 1997 pour assurer le bien-être des enfants. Elle est investie dans la protection de l’enfant, la promotion de ses droits et de son développement et dans le soutien aux familles et communautés qui s'efforcent d'atteindre ces mêmes objectifs. En 2010, L'Albero della Vita s'est également intéressée à la pauvreté infantile, en aidant les familles défavorisées par le biais d'une série d'interventions visant à sauvegarder le droit de tout enfant à grandir dans les meilleures conditions environnementales, familiales, émotionnelles et psychologiques possibles. L'objectif consiste à donner une deuxième chance aux familles défavorisées, à soutenir les parents et à accorder une attention particulière aux besoins des enfants. 

En activité depuis 2000, Mission Bambini est l'un des partenaires du programme de The Human Safety Net pour les familles en Italie, où l'association aide et soutient les enfants pauvres, malades et sans instruction ou ayant subi des violences physiques ou psychologiques pour leur redonner espoir et une perspective de vie meilleure. Mission Bambini se concentre sur deux objectifs principaux : éduquer les enfants en Italie et lutter contre les maladies cardiaques frappant les nourrissons à l'étranger. Au cours des vingt dernières années, l'association a porté secours à environ 1 350 000 enfants dans 73 pays différents à travers plus de 1 500 projets différents.

Basée à Berlin, l'association Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz œuvre auprès des enfants et des adolescents depuis plus de 20 ans et est l'un des partenaires du programme pour les familles de The Human Safety Net en Allemagne. Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz gère des écoles maternelles et milite pour l’engagement des familles socialement défavorisées : l'association s'intéresse avant tout à la coopération avec les citoyens locaux pour créer de meilleures conditions de vie, renforcer et soutenir des quartiers tout entiers. 

Basée à Berlin, l'association Jugendwerk Aufbau Ost JAO collabore activement au programme pour les familles en Allemagne et propose toute une série de solutions de garde d'enfants, d'aide à la jeunesse et de soins aux familles dispensées dans différents centres de soin. L'organisation peut compter sur le soutien et la participation d'environ 600 employés enthousiastes.

Basée à Leipzig, l'association Herbie e.V. est le partenaire du programme pour les familles de The Human Safety Net en Allemagne et propose une aide éducative ambulatoire, une assistance stationnaire dans les groupes de vie et autres.

Située à Sarrebruck, Caritas est l'un des partenaires du programme de The Human Safety Net pour les familles en Allemagne et propose des programmes de tutorat pour les familles, un hébergement pour les enfants et une assistance pour le développement des tout-petits.

En tant que partenaire du programme pour les familles de The Human Safety Net en Allemagne, Lernende Region propose à Cologne des séances éducatives pour les pères et mères au sens large et se concentre sur les avantages qui peuvent découler d'une responsabilisation réussie des parents. Lernende Region a pour devise : « de parents forts donnent vie à des enfants plus forts ».

Fondée à l'origine en 1997, l’association CHIP (Children in Progress) est un partenaire du programme pour les familles de The Human Safety Net en Inde. L'objectif principal de l’association est de favoriser une éducation de qualité dans des écoles de l'état, en donnant à chaque élève une occasion d’exploiter son potentiel, d’acquérir des connaissances et de nouvelles compétences et d’adopter un comportement qui l'aidera à devenir un citoyen à part entière et lui donnera l'envie d'apprendre tout au long de sa vie. L’association CHIP s'efforce de collaborer avec le système, en rentabilisant les ressources disponibles pour implémenter des programmes dédiés aux enfants pour renforcer le système et encourager une réforme éducative. L'organisation mène actuellement différents programmes dans douze établissements scolaires.

Partenaire du programme de The Human Safety Net pour les familles en Inde, Mumbai Mobile Creches (MMC) œuvre auprès des enfants d'ouvriers du bâtiment migrants qui vivent depuis presque cinquante ans sur des chantiers de construction. Selon l'association, une enfance heureuse et chaleureuse ouvre plus facilement la voie vers une citoyenneté à part entière. Elle s'efforce donc de faire en sorte que tout enfant vivant sur un chantier de construction soit en sécurité, en bonne santé, bénéficie d'une éducation et puisse jouir d’une enfance insouciante. MMC répond aux besoins éducatifs, sanitaires et alimentaires des enfants âgés de moins de 14 ans et est actuellement active dans environ 15 à 25 garderies chaque année à Mumbai, à Navi Mumbai et à Thane, dans la région de Maharashtra. L’association porte assistance à plus de 3 000 enfants migrants, dont plus de 60 % sont âgés de moins de 6 ans. L'association concentre donc ses efforts sur l'éducation et la protection de la petite enfance (EPPE) afin de faciliter le développement social et cognitif.

La fondation Novak Djokovic est partenaire du programme de The Human Safety Net pour les familles en Serbie. Active depuis 2007, la fondation investit dans l'éducation et le soutien des jeunes enfants et conclut des partenariats solides avec des associations citoyennes et des organismes communautaires en Serbie. Son objectif consiste à offrir aux enfants vivant dans des communautés défavorisées l'opportunité de s'engager dans des jeux créatifs et apprendre la manière de développer les valeurs et compétences qui leur permettront de faire leurs premiers pas dans la vie et libérer tout leur potentiel. Au cours des 11 dernières années, la fondation a construit ou rénové 37 écoles maternelles, formé 1 322 enseignants, soutenu 683 familles et porté assistance à 20 708 enfants. Au cours des dix prochaines années, la fondation vise à faire de la Serbie un hub régional d'excellence pour le développement de la petite enfance (ECD) et à accroître l'accès préscolaire en Serbie, en le faisant passer de 50 % à 90 %.

Union of Mother Centres (UMC) est le partenaire du programme pour les familles de The Human Safety Net en Slovaquie. Créée pour la première fois en 2003, UMC œuvre en tant qu'organisation de protection et de réseau pour les centres familiaux ou maternels dans toute la Slovaquie et soutient presque 60 établissements. La mission de l'organisation est de renforcer le respect de reconnaissance de la maternité dans la société et contribuer à soutenir la maternité dans l'intérêt des enfants, des mères et des familles. L'organisation est mobilisée, entre autres, dans des programmes éducatifs et/ou de formation pour les mères, la gestion de réseaux, le soutien à des centres d'accueil familiaux et maternels, des efforts d'interaction et de lobbying en collaboration avec le gouvernement slovaque et le secteur privé du pays, la protection des droits des mères, la lutte contre la violence domestique, l'organisation d'événements sociaux et culturels et autres.

Powered by Generali

The Human Safety Net is Generali’s new flagship initiative for the community. It brings to life our purpose of protecting and enhancing people’s lives beyond our day-to-day business.
As leaders of our programmes, partners are the backbone of The Human Safety Net. Together, we are weaving together a global chain of NGOs that are all acting locally, but connected globally by The Human Safety Net.

Partners

SPARK is The Human Safety Net’s lead partner for the Refugee Start-Ups programme. SPARK runs entrepreneurship programmes for refugees and other vulnerable people in Europe, Africa and the Middle-East. They invest in their entrepreneurial potential, helping them to gain economic independence and create jobs that benefits themselves and their communities.

ELTERN-AG is The Human Safety Net’s partner for the Families programme in Germany. ELTERN is a preventive empowerment program especially for families who are socially disadvantaged because of poverty and isolation. It focuses on the participants' needs and improves their parenting skills in order to provide better education, health and life chances for their children.

PLACE is the innovation partner for the Refugee Start-Ups programme. PLACE aims to turn the migrant "crisis" into an opportunity for growth by effectively creating a community of leaders capable of developing products and services inspired by their own challenges. PLACE labs are fast-paced highly interactive pop-up environments that provide newcomers and host civil society with the resources they need to fully develop their potential.

Social Impact is The Human Safety Net's Partner for the Refugee Start-Ups programme in Germany. They offer expert advice to start-ups and entrepreneurs whose businesses have the potential to solve societal challenges. Their grants fund up to eight months of professional consultancy, coaching, workshops and co-working workplaces, with a special focus on unemployed migrants and youth.

SINGA is The Human Safety Net’s Partner for the Refugee Start Ups programme in France. SINGA creates opportunities for refugees and their host communities to meet and cooperate. Its aim is to build bridges between people that change perceptions about refugees through dialogue, cultural enrichment and creating job opportunities.

 

GPMA, an underwriter of health and welfare insurance contracts, and a preferred partner of Generali France for 40 years, is supporting The Human Safety Net for families project based on its experience of working with disadvantaged families. Faithful to its Autrement Solidaire motto, the association promotes mutual support and assistance among members in difficulty, plus support from other associations working in the health and care sector for the disadvantaged, principally through its long-established Atout Soleil sponsorship programme.

Tent Partnership for Refugees is a coalition of more than 80 companies that have made commitments to support refugees around the world. Tent was founded in 2015 by Hamdi Ulukaya, the CEO of Chobani yogurt, to mobilize the private sector to improve the lives & livelihoods of the more than 20 million men, women and children who have been forcibly displaced from their home countries.

For more than 30 years, the Emmanuel Foundation in La Plata (Buenos Aires, Argentina) has been working to make family life a reality for all children, not just a privilege for some. They carry out programs for disadvantaged families and children in foster care empowering them in the process of raising their child.

HOPE Worldwide is The Human Safety Net’s partner For Families in Indonesia. Their mission is to bring hope, and change lives in vulnerable communities through education, health services, and community development. Established in 1994, HOPE worldwide Indonesia serves over 120,000 people supported by over 3,000 dedicated volunteers.

Knack has partnered with The Human Safety Net’s Refugee Start-Ups programme to identify talented entrepreneurs in Paris and Munich, guiding them to the most promising areas of skilling and employment, removing the barriers and biases that stand in one’s way and thus, helping create a new pathway to economic and social inclusion in the digital economy. A Silicon Valley technology start-up, their mission is to help individuals from all walks of life discover and unleash their hidden human potential for success in the digital economy, via its smartphone games by computing over 35 foundational human skills. 

The Boston Consulting Group (BCG) is a global management consulting firm and the world's leading advisor on business strategy. BCG has made a major institutional commitment to social impact, working with organizations in the social, public, and private sectors to deliver frame-breaking solutions to some of the most complex problems in contemporary society. We have joined The Human Safety Net movement because we share the purpose of unlocking the potential of those who advance the world.

Tomillo Foundation is The Human Safety Net partner of Families programme in Spain. Based in Madrid, they develop comprehensive attention programs for children and adolescents to facilitate, stimulate and promote the personal and social child development. By working on emotional, cognitive and behavioral aspects, they help children to create their own identity, promoting enriching activities and positive relational experiences.

The Centro per la Salute del Bambino (Center for Child Health and Development), is a non-profit organization founded in 1999 in Italy by a group of childcare workers. CSB’s mission is to provide equal opportunities for cognitive, emotional and relational development to all children, and it operates both in Italy and internationally.

Asociatia OvidiuRo is The Human Safety Net’s partner for the For Families program in Romania. OvidiuRo focuses on providing children in need with the highest quality education materials and age-appropriate books, training teachers to take best advantage of these tools, helping parents understand the importance of reading with young children and helping disadvantaged communities open new kindergarten groups so that there is room for everyone.

ZPM Moste is The Human Safety Net’s partner for the For Families program in Slovenia. ZPM Ljubljana Moste-Polje (Association of Friends of Youth) has been working with children and families for over 60 years, evolving special programs for families in need and placing special emphasis on improving opportunities for children. The association concentrates on strengthening parenting skills and helping parents improve family life for themselves and their children.

La Sauvegarde is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France, active in Brittany. The association helps empower parents, focusing on their needs and wishes and helping them build confidence in their parenting skills. It also provides educational, pedagogical, psychological support to families and helps facilitate personal development and social inclusion.

Apprentis d’Auteuil is a national and international Catholic NGO that works with children, young adults and families, and is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Through several different facilities, the association welcomes people in difficulty, hosting them according to their needs and personal situations.

Les Restos Bébé du Coeur is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Based in Agen (Nouvelle Aquitaine), it provides specific products that have been identified as truly necessary for parents and parents-to-be, including food, clothes, diapers and baby toys (children ages 0-18 months). The association also provides advice on pediatrics, diet and childcare.

L’école des parents et des éducateurs des Bouches du Rhone is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Its aim is to support parents, social workers and teachers and facilitate the link between home and school. It is based in Marseille (Provence) and is famous for targeted actions the association runs in September and October, when children enter nursery school.

Intermède Robinson is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Based in Essone (Ile-de-France), they run efforts directly in areas where the most disadvantaged families are located, including shantytowns, parking lots and emergency shelters. Working directly with children, they organize cooking activities and cultural, athletic and artistic moments for isolated families in need.

L’Albero della Vita is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners for the For Families program in Italy, where the association has been working to ensure children’s wellbeing since 1997. It focuses on protecting children, promoting their rights and fostering their development, as well as supporting families and communities as they work to achieve the same goals. In 2010 L’Albero della Vita began focusing on childhood poverty as well, supporting disadvantaged families through a series of interventions aimed at safeguarding the right of every child to grow up under the best environmental, familial, emotional and psychological conditions possible. The goal is to give disadvantaged families a second chance, support parents and pay special attention to children’s needs. 

Active since 2000, Mission Bambini is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners for its For Families program in Italy, where the association helps and supports poor, sick and uneducated children, or those who have suffered physical or psychological violence, giving them hope and a chance for a better life. Mission Bambini has two primary focuses: educating children in Italy; and combating heart disease in infants abroad. Over the past two decades the association has helped roughly 1,350,000 children in 73 different countries through more than 1,500 different projects.

Based in Berlin, the Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz has been working with children and teenagers for over 20 years, and is one of The Human Safety Net’s partner of the Families program in Germany. From running kindergartens to engaging socially disadvantaged families, Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz places an emphasis on cooperating with local citizens to create better living conditions, strengthening and supporting the entire neighborhood. 

Based in Berlin, the Jugendwerk Aufbau Ost JAO is active in Families program in Germany offering a range of childcare, youth and family care solutions set within different kinds of care centers. The organization can count on the support and participation of roughly 600 enthusiastic employees

Based in Leipzig, Herbie e.V. is The Human Safety Net’s partner of the Families program in Germany, offering ambulatory educational aid, stationary aid in living groups and more.

Located in Saarbrücken, Caritas is one of The Human Safety Net’s partner of the Families program in Germany, and provides mentoring for families, houses for children and assistance for early childhood development.

As one of The Human Safety Net’s partner of the Families program in Germany, the Lernende Region offers in Cologne education for mothers and fathers in a broader sense, focusing on the benefits that can be gained by successfully empowering parents. Lernende Region believes firmly that “strong parents = stronger children”. 

Originally founded in 1997, CHIP (Children in Progress) is a partner for The Human Safety Net’s For Families program in India. The organization’s primary goal is to promote quality education in public schools, giving every student an opportunity to realize her or his potential, acquire knowledge, new skills, and an attitude that will help him or her become successful citizens and lifelong learners. CHIP endeavors to work with the system, leveraging available resources to implement child-centric programs that can strengthen the system and drive educational reform. The organization currently conducts different programs across twelve schools.

A partner for The Human Safety Net’s For Families program in India, Mumbai Mobile Creches (MMC) has been working with the children of migrant contstruction workers who live on construction sites for almost five decades. The association believes that a happy, nurturing childhood is the best path to effective citizenship, and works to make sure every child living on a construction site is safe, healthy, well educated and free to enjoy childhood. MMC addresses the educational, health and nutritional needs of children up to age 14, currently operating roughly 15-25 daycare centers every year across Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Thane regions of Maharashtra, assisting over 3,000 migrant children. Over 60% of these children are ages 6 or under, therefore the focus is on ECCE (Early Childhood Care and Education) as a way to facilitate social and cognitive development.

The Novak Djokovic Foundation is The Human Safety Net’s partner for its For Families program in Serbia. Active since 2007, the foundation invests in education and support for young children, creating strong partnerships with citizens’ associations and community-based organizations in Serbia in order to give children living in disadvantaged communities an opportunity to engage in creative play and learn how to develop values and skills that will give them a head start in life and help them achieve their full potential. Over the past 11 years the foundation has built or refurbished 37 preschools, trained 1,322 teachers, supported 683 families, and served 20,708 children. Over the next decade the foundation aims to establish Serbia as a regional ECED (Early Childhood Education and Development) hub of excellence and increase preschool access in Serbia from 50% to 90%.

Union of Mother Centres (UMC) is The Human Safety Net’s partner for its For Families program in Slovakia. First established in 2003, UMC acts as an umbrella and networking organization for mother and/or family centers across Slovakia, supporting nearly 60 institutions. The organization’s mission is to increase respect for and recognition of motherhood in society, helping support motherhood in the best interests of children, mothers and families. Efforts include educational and/or training programs for mothers, networking, supporting mother and family centers, interaction and lobbying efforts with the Slovakian government and the country’s private sector, protecting mothers’ rights, combating domestic violence, organizing social and cultural events and more.