The Human Safety Net – eine Initiative von Generali

The Human Safety Net ist die neue Leitinitiative für die Gemeinschaft. Sie hilft uns, unsere Aufgabe zu erfüllen, das menschliche Leben mithilfe unseres täglichen Geschäfts zu schützen und zu verbessern.

Als Leiter unserer Programme sind die NGO-Partner die wichtigste Stütze des Human Safety Net. Gemeinsam bilden wir eine globale Kette aus NGO-Organisationen, die alle auf lokaler Ebene tätig sind, aber weltweit über das Human Safety Net verbunden sind.

Partners

SPARK ist unser führender Partner im Start-Up-Programm für Flüchtlinge. SPARK veranstaltet Unternehmerprogramme für Flüchtlinge und andere schutzbedürftige Personen in Europa, Afrika und im Mittleren Osten. Die Programme sollen das unternehmerische Potenzial der Flüchtlinge unterstützen, ihnen helfen, wirtschaftlich unabhängig zu werden und Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen, die ihnen selbst und ihren Gemeinschaften zugutekommen.

Die ELTERN-AG ist unser Partner für das Familienprogramm in Deutschland. ELTERN ist ein Förderungsprogramm, das als Präventivmaßnahme vor allem für sozial benachteiligte Familien gedacht ist, die aufgrund von Armut und Ausgrenzung sozial benachteiligt sind. Es konzentriert sich auf die Bedürfnisse der Teilnehmer und strebt eine Verbesserung ihrer Fähigkeiten als Eltern an, damit deren Kindern eine bessere Erziehung, Gesundheit und größere Chancen gewährleistet werden.

PLACE ist der Innovationspartner bei unserem Start-Up-Programm für Flüchtlinge. PLACE hat sich das Ziel gesetzt, die Migranten-„Krise“ durch den effizienten Aufbau einer führenden Gemeinschaft, die fähig ist, ausgehend von ihren eigenen Bedürfnissen Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu entwickeln, in eine Wachstumschance zu verwandeln. PLACE-Labs sind schnelllebige, hochgradig interaktive Pop-up-Umgebungen, die Neuankömmlingen und der Gastgesellschaft die erforderlichen Ressourcen bereitstellt, damit sie ihr Potenzial voll entwickeln können.

SOCIAL IMPACT ist unser Kooperationspartner beim Start-Up-Programm für Flüchtlinge in Deutschland. Social Impact bietet Beratung durch Fachkräfte für die Existenzgründung und für Unternehmer, deren Geschäfte das Potenzial haben, gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen zu lösen. Mit unseren Beihilfen wurden acht Monate lang Beratungen durch Fachleute, Coaching, Workshops und Co-Work-Arbeitsplätze finanziert. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt auf arbeitslosen Migranten und Jugendlichen.

SINGA ist unser Partner beim Start-Up-Programm für Flüchtlinge in Frankreich. SINGA schafft Gelegenheiten für die Begegnung und Zusammenarbeit von Flüchtlingen und ihren Gastgesellschaften. Unser Ziel ist, Brücken zu schlagen zwischen den Menschen, damit die Wahrnehmung von Flüchtlingen durch den Dialog, die kulturelle Bereicherung und das Schaffen von Arbeitsmöglichkeiten positiv verändert wird.

GPMA, Versicherungsgesellschaft für die Gesundheits- und Altersvorsorge, seit 40 Jahren privilegierter Partner von Generali France, stellt ihre Erfahrungen in der Unterstützung von benachteiligten Familien für das Projekt THSN für Familien zur Verfügung. Ihrem Markenzeichen „Autrement Solidaire“ getreu, fördert die Versicherung die gegenseitige Hilfe und Solidarität bei Mitgliedern, die in Schwierigkeiten geraten sind, und unterstützt andere Organisationen, die im Bereich von Gesundheit und Hilfe benachteiligter Menschen tätig sind, insbesondere durch ihre mehr als zehnjährige Sponsorentätigkeit „Atout Soleil“.

Tent ist eine globale Plattform, die führende Unternehmen in ihrem gemeinsamen Engagement in der Flüchtlingshilfe verbindet. Ihr Ziel ist es, hierfür auf möglichst effiziente Weise die Stärke und Dynamik des globalen Handels zu nutzen. Tent Partnership zeichnet sich durch eine innovative Herangehensweise aus, die sich auf die Schaffung der Lebensgrundlagen für Flüchtlinge durch Beschäftigung und Unternehmertum konzentriert. The Human Safety Net hat sich der Partnership im September 2017 im Rahmen des Programms für Start-ups von Flüchtlingen angeschlossen.

Emmanuel Foundation ist der Partner von The Human Safety Net für das Familienprogramm in Argentinien. Mehr als 30 Jahre lang war die Stiftung in La Plata (Buenos Aires) tätig, um allen Kindern ein Leben in der Familie zu ermöglichen, was kein Privileg von Wenigen sein sollte. Das Hilfswerk führt Programme für sozial schwache Familien und Kinder in Pflegeunterbringung durch, um die Eltern zur Erziehung zu befähigen.

HOPE Worldwide ist der Partner von The Human Safety Net für das Familienprogramm in Indonesien. Diese Organisation möchte gefährdeten Gemeinschaften Hoffnung bringen und das Leben durch Ausbildung, Hilfsdienste und Entwicklung des Gemeinwesens verändern. HOPE worldwide Indonesia wurde 1994 gegründet, betreut mehr als 120.000 Menschen und wird von über 3.000 ehrenamtlichen Helfern unterstützt.

Knack arbeitet im Rahmen des Start-Up-Programms für Flüchtlinge mit The Human Safety Net zusammen, um begabte Unternehmer in Paris und München zu finden und diese zu den aussichtsreichsten Kompetenz- und Beschäftigungsbereichen zu geleiten, Hindernisse und Vorurteile aus dem Weg zu räumen und auf diese Weise dazu beizutragen, ihnen in der digitalen Wirtschaft wirtschaftliche und soziale Eingliederung zu ermöglichen. Knack, ein Technologie-Start-up aus Silicon Valley, möchte Menschen in allen Lebenslagen helfen, ihr verborgenes Erfolgspotenzial in der digitalen Wirtschaft mithilfe seiner Games für Smartphone, die 35 menschliche Grundfähigkeiten berücksichtigen, zu entdecken und freizusetzen.

Die Boston Consulting Group (BCG) ist eine weltweit agierende Firma für Managementberatung und führender Anbieter von Geschäftsstrategien. BCG hat sich zu großem unternehmerischen Engagement im Sozialbereich verpflichtet und arbeitet mit Organisationen im sozialen, öffentlichen und privaten Sektor zusammen, um bahnbrechende Lösungen für einige der komplexesten Probleme der heutigen Gesellschaft bereitzustellen. Wir haben uns der Bewegung The Human Safety Net angeschlossen, weil wir zur Freisetzung des Potenzials derjenigen beitragen möchten, die in der Lage sind, die Welt voranzubringen.

Tomillo Foundation ist der Partner von The Human Safety Net für das Familienprogramm in Spanien. Die Stiftung hat ihren Sitz in Madrid, entwickelt umfassende Aufmerksamkeitsprogramme für Kinder und Jugendliche, um die kindliche Persönlichkeits- und Sozialentwicklung zu erleichtern, anzuregen und zu fördern. Durch die Beschäftigung mit emotionalen, kognitiven und verhaltensorientierten Aspekten hilft die Organisation den Kindern, ihre eigene Identität zu entwickeln, fördert bereichernde Aktivitäten und positive zwischenmenschliche Erfahrungen.   

Das Centro per la Salute del Bambino (CSB, Kindergesundheitszentrum) ist Partner des The Human Safety Net in Triest (Italien). Es ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die 1999 von einer Gruppe Kinderpfleger gegründet wurde. Seine Mission sieht das CSB darin, allen Kindern gleiche Chancen für eine gute kognitive, emotionale und soziale Entwicklung zu ermöglichen. Das Zentrum ist im In- und Ausland tätig.

Asociatia OvidiuRo ist der Partner von The Human Safety Net für das For Families Program in Rumänien. Der Fokus von OvidiuRo ist, bedürftige Kinder mit bestem Schulmaterial und altersgerechten Büchern zu versorgen, Lehrer in deren Nutzung auszubilden, Eltern zu helfen, die Bedeutung des Lesens mit kleinen Kindern zu begreifen und für benachteiligte Gemeinschaften neue Kindergartengruppen zu schaffen, damit jedes Kind einen Platz findet.

ZPM Moste ist der Partner von The Human Safety Net für das For Families Program in Slowenien. Die ZPM Ljubljana Moste-Polje (Vereinigung der Jugendfreunde) arbeitet seit über 60 Jahren mit Kindern und Familien. Sie entwickelt Programme für bedürftige Familien mit Schwerpunkt auf besseren Chancen der Kinder. Die Vereinigung will die Fähigkeiten der Eltern zur Kindererziehung stärken und ihnen helfen, das Familienleben besser zu gestalten.

La Sauvegarde is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France, active in Brittany. The association helps empower parents, focusing on their needs and wishes and helping them build confidence in their parenting skills. It also provides educational, pedagogical, psychological support to families and helps facilitate personal development and social inclusion.

Apprentis d’Auteuil is a national and international Catholic NGO that works with children, young adults and families, and is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Through several different facilities, the association welcomes people in difficulty, hosting them according to their needs and personal situations.

Les Restos Bébé du Coeur is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Based in Agen (Nouvelle Aquitaine), it provides specific products that have been identified as truly necessary for parents and parents-to-be, including food, clothes, diapers and baby toys (children ages 0-18 months). The association also provides advice on pediatrics, diet and childcare.

L’école des parents et des éducateurs des Bouches du Rhone is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Its aim is to support parents, social workers and teachers and facilitate the link between home and school. It is based in Marseille (Provence) and is famous for targeted actions the association runs in September and October, when children enter nursery school.

Intermède Robinson is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Based in Essone (Ile-de-France), they run efforts directly in areas where the most disadvantaged families are located, including shantytowns, parking lots and emergency shelters. Working directly with children, they organize cooking activities and cultural, athletic and artistic moments for isolated families in need.

L’Albero della Vita ist einer der Partner von The Human Safety Net für das For Families Program in Italien, wo sich die Vereinigung seit 1997 für das Wohlergehen von Kindern engagiert. Die Vereinigung ist auf den Schutz der Kinder, die Förderung ihrer Rechte und Entwicklung sowie auf die Unterstützung von Familien und Gemeinschaften, die sich dieselben Ziele gesetzt haben, fokussiert. 2010 begann sich L’Albero della Vita auch auf Kinderarmut zu konzentrieren. Dazu werden benachteiligte Familien mit Hilfe einer Reihe von Maßnahmen unterstützt, die darauf gerichtet sind, das Recht jedes Kindes auf ein Heranwachsen unter bestmöglichen Bedingungen in puncto Umgebung, Familie und emotionale sowie psychologische Stabilität zu wahren. Das Ziel besteht darin, benachteiligten Familien eine zweite Chance zu geben, Eltern zu unterstützen und den Bedürfnissen von Kindern besondere Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken. 

Seit 2000 aktiv, ist Mission Bambini einer der Partner von The Human Safety Net im Rahmen des For Families Program in Italien, wo die Vereinigung Kindern Hilfe und Unterstützung gewährt, die arm, krank oder ohne Schulbildung sind, ebenso wie Kindern, die unter körperlicher oder psychischer Gewalt leiden mussten. Ziel ist es, ihnen Hoffnung und eine Chance für ein besseres Leben zu geben. Mission Bambini hat zwei primäre Zielstellungen: Kindern in Italien Bildung zu geben und Herzkrankheiten bei Kindern im Ausland zu bekämpfen. Im Laufe der letzten zwanzig Jahre hat die Vereinigung im Rahmen von mehr als 1.500 verschiedenen Projekten rund 1.350.000 Kindern in 73 verschiedenen Ländern geholfen.

Das in Berlin angesiedelte Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren mit Kindern und Jugendlichen und ist einer der Partner von The Human Safety Net für das For Families Program in Deutschland. Von der Führung von Kindertagesstätten bis zur Arbeit mit sozial benachteiligten Familien agierend, sieht das Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz seinen Schwerpunkt in der Nachbarschaftsarbeit, um bessere Lebensbedingungen zu schaffen und so das gesamte Stadtviertel zu stärken und zu fördern. 

Das in Berlin aktive Jugendwerk Aufbau Ost JAO beteiligt sich am For Families Program in Deutschland durch das Angebot sehr vielfältiger Formen von Sozialarbeit für Kinder, Jugendliche und Familien in mehreren Arten von Betreuungscentern. Die Organisation kann auf die Unterstützung und Beteiligung von rund 600 engagierten Mitarbeitern zählen.

Herbie e.V. in Leipzig ist einer der Partner von The Human Safety Net im Rahmen des For Families Program in Deutschland. Der Verein bietet ambulante Hilfe in Form von Erziehungsstellen, stationäre Hilfe in Wohngruppen und mehr.

Caritas Saarbrücken ist einer der Partner von The Human Safety Net im Rahmen des For Families Program in Deutschland. Sie bietet Beratung für Familien, ein Zuhause für Kinder und Hilfe in der frühen Kindesentwicklung.

Als einer der Partner von The Human Safety Net im Rahmen des For Families Program in Deutschland engagiert sich Lernende Region – Netzwerk Köln e.V. für die Bildung von Müttern und Vätern im weitesten Sinne mit Fokussierung auf den Vorteilen, die durch eine erfolgreiche Stärkung von Eltern erzielt werden können. Lernende Region glaubt fest an den Grundsatz „starke Eltern = stärkere Kinder“. 

Die ursprünglich 1997 gegründete Vereinigung CHIP (Children in Progress) ist Partner von The Human Safety Net im Rahmen des For Families Program in Indien. Das Hauptziel der Vereinigung besteht darin, gute Schulbildung an öffentlichen Schulen zu fördern und allen SchülerInnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, ihr Potenzial auszuschöpfen und Wissen, neue Fähigkeiten und eine Haltung zu erwerben, die es ihnen erleichtern, erfolgreiche Bürger und Menschen mit lebenslangen Entwicklungschancen zu werden. CHIP ist bestrebt, mit dem System zu arbeiten, indem es verfügbare Ressourcen einsetzt, um auf Kinder fokussierte Programme zu implementieren, die das System stärken und die Bildungsreform vorantreiben können. Die Organisation führt gegenwärtig verschiedene Programme an zwölf Schulen durch.

Als Partner im For Families Program von The Human Safety Net in Indien arbeitet Mumbai Mobile Creches (MMC) mit Kindern von Wanderbauarbeitern, die seit fast fünf Jahrzehnten auf Baustellen leben. Die Vereinigung glaubt, dass eine glückliche, behütete Kindheit der beste Weg zu einer effektiven Bürgerschaft ist, und arbeitet daran sicherzustellen, dass jedes auf einer Baustelle lebende Kind sicher, gesund und gut erzogen ist sowie die Möglichkeit hat, seine Kindheit zu genießen.  MMC ist auf die Bedürfnisse rund um Schulbildung, Gesundheit und Ernährung von Kindern bis 14 Jahren gerichtet und arbeitet im Moment jährlich in ca. 15-25 Tagesstätten in Mumbai, Navi Mumbai und den Thane-Regionen von Maharashtra, wo sie Hilfe für über 3.000 umherziehende Kinder leistet. Mehr als 60 % dieser Kinder sind 6 Jahre oder jünger. Daher liegt der Fokus auf ECCE (Early Childhood Care and Education) als Möglichkeit, die soziale und kognitive Entwicklung zu erleichtern.

Die Novak Djokovic Foundation ist Partner von The Human Safety Net für das For Families Program in Serbien. Seit 2007 aktiv, investiert die Stiftung in Bildung und Unterstützung für kleine Kinder und schafft starke Partnerschaften mit Bürgerverbänden und gemeinschaftsbasierten Organisationen in Serbien, um Kindern, die in benachteiligten Gemeinschaften leben, die Möglichkeit zu geben, im kreativen Spiel zu lernen, wie sie Werte und Fähigkeiten entwickeln können, die ihnen einen guten Start ins Leben verschaffen und dafür sorgen, dass sie ihr volles Potential entfalten. Im Laufe der vergangenen 11 Jahre hat die Stiftung 37 Vorschulen errichtet oder neu ausgestattet, 1.322 Lehrer geschult, 683 Familien unterstützt und 20.708 Kindern geholfen. Im Laufe der nächsten zehn Jahre plant die Stiftung, Serbien zu einem regionalen ECED (Early Childhood Education and Development) Exzellenz-Hub zu machen und den Zugang zu Vorschulen in Serbien von 50 % auf 90 % zu erhöhen.

Union of Mother Centres (UMC) ist der Partner von The Human Safety Net für das For Families Program in der Slowakei. 2003 gegründet, agiert UMC durch die Unterstützung von beinahe 60 Institutionen als Dach- und Netzwerkverband für Mutter-Kind- und/oder Familiencenter in der ganzen Slowakei. Ihre Mission sieht die Organisation darin, die Achtung und Anerkennung der Mutterschaft in der Gesellschaft zu erhöhen und sie im Interesse von Kindern, Müttern und Familien zu unterstützen. Die Bemühungen umfassen Erziehungs- und oder Schulungsprogramme für Kinder, Networking, die Unterstützung von Mutter-Kind- und Familiencentern, Interaktion und Lobbying-Bemühungen bei der slowakischen Regierung und unter Privatleuten des Landes, Schutz der Rechte der Mütter, Kampf gegen häusliche Gewalt, Organisation von sozialen und kulturellen Events und mehr.

Powered by Generali

The Human Safety Net is Generali’s new flagship initiative for the community. It brings to life our purpose of protecting and enhancing people’s lives beyond our day-to-day business.
As leaders of our programmes, partners are the backbone of The Human Safety Net. Together, we are weaving together a global chain of NGOs that are all acting locally, but connected globally by The Human Safety Net.

Partners

SPARK is The Human Safety Net’s lead partner for the Refugee Start-Ups programme. SPARK runs entrepreneurship programmes for refugees and other vulnerable people in Europe, Africa and the Middle-East. They invest in their entrepreneurial potential, helping them to gain economic independence and create jobs that benefits themselves and their communities.

ELTERN-AG is The Human Safety Net’s partner for the Families programme in Germany. ELTERN is a preventive empowerment program especially for families who are socially disadvantaged because of poverty and isolation. It focuses on the participants' needs and improves their parenting skills in order to provide better education, health and life chances for their children.

PLACE is the innovation partner for the Refugee Start-Ups programme. PLACE aims to turn the migrant "crisis" into an opportunity for growth by effectively creating a community of leaders capable of developing products and services inspired by their own challenges. PLACE labs are fast-paced highly interactive pop-up environments that provide newcomers and host civil society with the resources they need to fully develop their potential.

Social Impact is The Human Safety Net's Partner for the Refugee Start-Ups programme in Germany. They offer expert advice to start-ups and entrepreneurs whose businesses have the potential to solve societal challenges. Their grants fund up to eight months of professional consultancy, coaching, workshops and co-working workplaces, with a special focus on unemployed migrants and youth.

SINGA is The Human Safety Net’s Partner for the Refugee Start Ups programme in France. SINGA creates opportunities for refugees and their host communities to meet and cooperate. Its aim is to build bridges between people that change perceptions about refugees through dialogue, cultural enrichment and creating job opportunities.

 

GPMA, an underwriter of health and welfare insurance contracts, and a preferred partner of Generali France for 40 years, is supporting The Human Safety Net for families project based on its experience of working with disadvantaged families. Faithful to its Autrement Solidaire motto, the association promotes mutual support and assistance among members in difficulty, plus support from other associations working in the health and care sector for the disadvantaged, principally through its long-established Atout Soleil sponsorship programme.

Tent Partnership for Refugees is a coalition of more than 80 companies that have made commitments to support refugees around the world. Tent was founded in 2015 by Hamdi Ulukaya, the CEO of Chobani yogurt, to mobilize the private sector to improve the lives & livelihoods of the more than 20 million men, women and children who have been forcibly displaced from their home countries.

For more than 30 years, the Emmanuel Foundation in La Plata (Buenos Aires, Argentina) has been working to make family life a reality for all children, not just a privilege for some. They carry out programs for disadvantaged families and children in foster care empowering them in the process of raising their child.

HOPE Worldwide is The Human Safety Net’s partner For Families in Indonesia. Their mission is to bring hope, and change lives in vulnerable communities through education, health services, and community development. Established in 1994, HOPE worldwide Indonesia serves over 120,000 people supported by over 3,000 dedicated volunteers.

Knack has partnered with The Human Safety Net’s Refugee Start-Ups programme to identify talented entrepreneurs in Paris and Munich, guiding them to the most promising areas of skilling and employment, removing the barriers and biases that stand in one’s way and thus, helping create a new pathway to economic and social inclusion in the digital economy. A Silicon Valley technology start-up, their mission is to help individuals from all walks of life discover and unleash their hidden human potential for success in the digital economy, via its smartphone games by computing over 35 foundational human skills. 

The Boston Consulting Group (BCG) is a global management consulting firm and the world's leading advisor on business strategy. BCG has made a major institutional commitment to social impact, working with organizations in the social, public, and private sectors to deliver frame-breaking solutions to some of the most complex problems in contemporary society. We have joined The Human Safety Net movement because we share the purpose of unlocking the potential of those who advance the world.

Tomillo Foundation is The Human Safety Net partner of Families programme in Spain. Based in Madrid, they develop comprehensive attention programs for children and adolescents to facilitate, stimulate and promote the personal and social child development. By working on emotional, cognitive and behavioral aspects, they help children to create their own identity, promoting enriching activities and positive relational experiences.

The Centro per la Salute del Bambino (Center for Child Health and Development), is a non-profit organization founded in 1999 in Italy by a group of childcare workers. CSB’s mission is to provide equal opportunities for cognitive, emotional and relational development to all children, and it operates both in Italy and internationally.

Asociatia OvidiuRo is The Human Safety Net’s partner for the For Families program in Romania. OvidiuRo focuses on providing children in need with the highest quality education materials and age-appropriate books, training teachers to take best advantage of these tools, helping parents understand the importance of reading with young children and helping disadvantaged communities open new kindergarten groups so that there is room for everyone.

ZPM Moste is The Human Safety Net’s partner for the For Families program in Slovenia. ZPM Ljubljana Moste-Polje (Association of Friends of Youth) has been working with children and families for over 60 years, evolving special programs for families in need and placing special emphasis on improving opportunities for children. The association concentrates on strengthening parenting skills and helping parents improve family life for themselves and their children.

La Sauvegarde is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France, active in Brittany. The association helps empower parents, focusing on their needs and wishes and helping them build confidence in their parenting skills. It also provides educational, pedagogical, psychological support to families and helps facilitate personal development and social inclusion.

Apprentis d’Auteuil is a national and international Catholic NGO that works with children, young adults and families, and is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Through several different facilities, the association welcomes people in difficulty, hosting them according to their needs and personal situations.

Les Restos Bébé du Coeur is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Based in Agen (Nouvelle Aquitaine), it provides specific products that have been identified as truly necessary for parents and parents-to-be, including food, clothes, diapers and baby toys (children ages 0-18 months). The association also provides advice on pediatrics, diet and childcare.

L’école des parents et des éducateurs des Bouches du Rhone is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Its aim is to support parents, social workers and teachers and facilitate the link between home and school. It is based in Marseille (Provence) and is famous for targeted actions the association runs in September and October, when children enter nursery school.

Intermède Robinson is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners of the Families program in France. Based in Essone (Ile-de-France), they run efforts directly in areas where the most disadvantaged families are located, including shantytowns, parking lots and emergency shelters. Working directly with children, they organize cooking activities and cultural, athletic and artistic moments for isolated families in need.

L’Albero della Vita is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners for the For Families program in Italy, where the association has been working to ensure children’s wellbeing since 1997. It focuses on protecting children, promoting their rights and fostering their development, as well as supporting families and communities as they work to achieve the same goals. In 2010 L’Albero della Vita began focusing on childhood poverty as well, supporting disadvantaged families through a series of interventions aimed at safeguarding the right of every child to grow up under the best environmental, familial, emotional and psychological conditions possible. The goal is to give disadvantaged families a second chance, support parents and pay special attention to children’s needs. 

Active since 2000, Mission Bambini is one of The Human Safety Net’s partners for its For Families program in Italy, where the association helps and supports poor, sick and uneducated children, or those who have suffered physical or psychological violence, giving them hope and a chance for a better life. Mission Bambini has two primary focuses: educating children in Italy; and combating heart disease in infants abroad. Over the past two decades the association has helped roughly 1,350,000 children in 73 different countries through more than 1,500 different projects.

Based in Berlin, the Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz has been working with children and teenagers for over 20 years, and is one of The Human Safety Net’s partner of the Families program in Germany. From running kindergartens to engaging socially disadvantaged families, Stadtteilzentrum Steglitz places an emphasis on cooperating with local citizens to create better living conditions, strengthening and supporting the entire neighborhood. 

Based in Berlin, the Jugendwerk Aufbau Ost JAO is active in Families program in Germany offering a range of childcare, youth and family care solutions set within different kinds of care centers. The organization can count on the support and participation of roughly 600 enthusiastic employees

Based in Leipzig, Herbie e.V. is The Human Safety Net’s partner of the Families program in Germany, offering ambulatory educational aid, stationary aid in living groups and more.

Located in Saarbrücken, Caritas is one of The Human Safety Net’s partner of the Families program in Germany, and provides mentoring for families, houses for children and assistance for early childhood development.

As one of The Human Safety Net’s partner of the Families program in Germany, the Lernende Region offers in Cologne education for mothers and fathers in a broader sense, focusing on the benefits that can be gained by successfully empowering parents. Lernende Region believes firmly that “strong parents = stronger children”. 

Originally founded in 1997, CHIP (Children in Progress) is a partner for The Human Safety Net’s For Families program in India. The organization’s primary goal is to promote quality education in public schools, giving every student an opportunity to realize her or his potential, acquire knowledge, new skills, and an attitude that will help him or her become successful citizens and lifelong learners. CHIP endeavors to work with the system, leveraging available resources to implement child-centric programs that can strengthen the system and drive educational reform. The organization currently conducts different programs across twelve schools.

A partner for The Human Safety Net’s For Families program in India, Mumbai Mobile Creches (MMC) has been working with the children of migrant contstruction workers who live on construction sites for almost five decades. The association believes that a happy, nurturing childhood is the best path to effective citizenship, and works to make sure every child living on a construction site is safe, healthy, well educated and free to enjoy childhood. MMC addresses the educational, health and nutritional needs of children up to age 14, currently operating roughly 15-25 daycare centers every year across Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Thane regions of Maharashtra, assisting over 3,000 migrant children. Over 60% of these children are ages 6 or under, therefore the focus is on ECCE (Early Childhood Care and Education) as a way to facilitate social and cognitive development.

The Novak Djokovic Foundation is The Human Safety Net’s partner for its For Families program in Serbia. Active since 2007, the foundation invests in education and support for young children, creating strong partnerships with citizens’ associations and community-based organizations in Serbia in order to give children living in disadvantaged communities an opportunity to engage in creative play and learn how to develop values and skills that will give them a head start in life and help them achieve their full potential. Over the past 11 years the foundation has built or refurbished 37 preschools, trained 1,322 teachers, supported 683 families, and served 20,708 children. Over the next decade the foundation aims to establish Serbia as a regional ECED (Early Childhood Education and Development) hub of excellence and increase preschool access in Serbia from 50% to 90%.

Union of Mother Centres (UMC) is The Human Safety Net’s partner for its For Families program in Slovakia. First established in 2003, UMC acts as an umbrella and networking organization for mother and/or family centers across Slovakia, supporting nearly 60 institutions. The organization’s mission is to increase respect for and recognition of motherhood in society, helping support motherhood in the best interests of children, mothers and families. Efforts include educational and/or training programs for mothers, networking, supporting mother and family centers, interaction and lobbying efforts with the Slovakian government and the country’s private sector, protecting mothers’ rights, combating domestic violence, organizing social and cultural events and more.